Oreo Bon Bons

Recently I’ve discovered the happiness that is Oreo Bon Bons.

Let me share this happiness with you. And if you ask nicely, I will make you a batch.

10277812.jpg

Take one whole package of regular Oreos. Put em in your food processor. Make Oreo dust. (I never had a food processor until now. I never knew I needed a food processor, then I found these cookies and knew that life would not be complete without a food processor.) If you don’t have a food processor, put all your Oreos in a bag and bang the heck out of em with a rolling pin until you make Oreo dust.

creamcheese.jpg

Let a package of cream cheese soften, I like the fat free kind, cuz it’s softer and easier to mix and no one will ever know that there is a lack of fat, cuz of the existing heart clogging fat in the entire package of Oreos. Ahem.

Blend the Oreo dust and cream cheese in a bowl.

Roll into 1 inch balls. Place them on wax paper or foil. You should be able to make 100 lil balls. (Cue: all guys to giggle. “She said balls.”)

Wrap up the balls in foil and put em the freezer. Chill a few hours at least or overnite.

Later that day, or the next day:

61.jpg

Put a bag of white chocolate melting chips in a bowl. Microwave em for 45 seconds and check to see if they’ve melted. Not melted? Put em back in for another 45 seconds. Repeat until smooth and melty.

Take those balls out of the freezer. (Cuz that’s just not sanitary.)

Dip them in the chocolate and set aside on wax paper.

711834_chocolate_truffles_3.jpg

After they are all dipped, you can drizzle white chocolate on them, or dark milk chocolate.

Now, you’ll have a Merrier Christmas than what you would have without these glorious Oreo Bon Bons.

Let’s all give the good Lord praise for addictive desserts like these. And all God’s children said? Amen.

13 thoughts on “Oreo Bon Bons

  1. mitzy says:

    AMEN SISTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Frank Gretchin says:

    Let me get this straight…you go from cussing to saying amen. Sounds like a fine example of lukewarm to me!!!

  3. cami says:

    Frank, I think I missed your comments more than I missed blogging. I’m happy to hear you haven’t changed.
    By the way, are a you a man or a woman?

  4. cami says:

    I was sitting watching the news when it hit me… you weren’t talking about me cussing. You were talking about Mitzy. Ah, I see.
    I was sitting here rereading my post trying to find a cuss word. So funny.
    Anyways. Just wanted to clarify.

  5. mitzy says:

    Frank.. what is it about me that you feel so compelled to comment only after I have??
    Are you really that Bored with your life?

  6. Frank Gretchin says:

    First, it’s not that I’m board with my life…it’s that I’m such a busy person that i don’t often get a chance to read blogs all day long and post comments. Second, I’ve been compelled because your comments always seem to to amaze me, at first I thought you were a teenager that wears “A Breadcrumb and Fish” shirts and wonders why she has no friends, then i realized who you were. Third, I do post comments before you or when you haven’t commented at all, so I guess that makes you lukewarm and self centered!

  7. cami says:

    First of all, Frank, if that is your real name:
    you spelled bored wrong. (Mitzy spelled it right.)

    Second, well there really isn’t a second point.

    That first point covers it.

    But you two need to find somewhere else to battle this out. My blog is a peaceful happy place.

  8. Jamie says:

    I LOVE your oreo bon bons!!! MMMMMMM…I want some now :o) he he he…Muah!

  9. Lauren says:

    Joy made those last year…I think she got the recipe from you. They’re the kind of thing that makes you gain 7 pounds overnight.

  10. mitzy says:

    A lady I work with in the Nursery made something like this for all us Nursery workers Last Christmas… They Were SOOOOO good!

    Good thing its Sweater weather huh 😉

    I have another really cool one that is Fun to make, and the kids can help!!
    Im makiing it for Dante’s Class party

    http://jas.familyfun.go.com/recipefinder/display?id=41019

    and if you dont want to use Hershys kisses you can use Rolos

  11. gina says:

    This post is truly a great dessert, in recipe and dialog. Nice to have you back. I’ve missed you!

  12. all that sugar. I need a finger stick from reading this.

  13. Andrea says:

    I make mine with mint oreos. I love mint. It makes a great recipie even better. Mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

